Skip to main content
Economy and Finance

The Constitution Act of Finland


The design shows three circular fields that are joined together at the centre. The three fields
represent the trias politica, separation of powers into three different branches: a legislative, an executive, and a judiciary
power. The year of issuance ‘2019’ is placed centre left. The indication of the issuing country ‘FI’ and the mint mark are
placed bottom right.

Subject of commemoration

The Constitution Act of Finland

Date of issue


Issuing country


Official Journal

2019/C 351/09

Issuing volume