Skip to main content
Economy and Finance

200 years Kingdom of the Netherlands


The inner part of the design shows a continuing ribbon that starts from the outside depicting the effigy of King Willem-Alexander and continues to depict the effigies of his six predecessors: Queen Beatrix, Queen Juliana, Queen Wilhelmina, King Willem III, King Willem II and King Willem I. The effigies are surrounded by the inscription ‘Willem-Alexander Koning der Nederlanden’ followed by the Royal Dutch mintmark, the mint master mark, the year 2013, the initials of the designer and at the left side of the effigies the inscription ‘200 jaar Koninkrijk der Nederlanden’.

Subject of commemoration

200 years Kingdom of the Netherlands

Date of issue


Issuing country


Coin image

200 years Kingdom of the Netherlands

Official Journal

C 379/8 28.12.2013

Issuing volume