Skip to main content
Economy and Finance

2016 UEFA European Championship


Held every four years since 1960, the UEFA men’s football European Championship, commonly referred to as ‘the Euro’, will take place in France from 10 June to 10 July 2016. Euro 2016, the fifteenth edition of the European Football Championship, is organised by the Union of European Football Associations and brings together the best men’s football teams in Europe. The winner of the competition receives a small-scale version of the Henri Delaunay Cup, named after the man who invented the competition.

Subject of commemoration

2016 UEFA European Championship

Date of issue


Issuing country


Coin image

2016 UEFA European Championship coin

Official Journal

C 23 22.01.2016

Issuing volume